SEHN

Visionary Science, Ethics, Law and Action in the Public Interest

Stories to Mend the Night-Songs to Mend the Soul.

A House Concert by Ilene Evans hosted by Carolyn Raffensperger.

Join us by conference call for an hour of song and story

The evening of Tuesday, October 3rd

8-9 pm eastern, 7-8 pm central, 6-7 pm mountain, 5-6 pm pacific

Featuring 2012 & 2014 Women’s Congress presenter:

Storyteller, Ilene Evans

A storytelling program to lift the spirits and focus the fires of resilience and renewal.

Hosted by Carolyn Raffensperger

Ilene sings the songs of resistance to shore up the soul and kindle the come-uppance spirit. She will tell us the stories we need to hear as the news of the day dull, enrages and sends the spirit whirling. It is the heart that must stay strong. It is the heart which must be sustained when all else is lost, or in danger. The heart carries us forward in the darkest night and the longest struggle. The gates of hell cannot prevail against a heart filled with love.

Ms. Ilene Evans is an inspired storyteller, performer and scholar who weaves music, poetry, dance and drama, to bring history alive. Ms. Evans creates and presents theater programs and workshops/seminars that inform, educate and entertain audiences young and old. She has toured extensively across the US and internationally with her historical and original works.

Ms. Evans is the co-founder of Voices from the Earth (http://www.vfte.org/ )a non-profit arts organization.

Ms. Evans portrays significant women of color who changed the world: Harriet Tubman, Coralie Franklin Cook, Memphis Tennessee Garrison, Ethel Waters, Eslanda Robeson and Bessie Coleman. Ms. Evans also offers a suite of spoken word, poetry, song and dance performances and workshops/seminars tailored for national and international audiences.

$15  Register here!

**National conference call format. Details will be sent for the conference call code after you register.